Butterfly Life Cycle

Stage 1 - Egg

The life cycle starts when a butterfly lays eggs on a carefully chosen plant, ensuring food for the larvae.

Stage 2 - Larva (Caterpillar)

Emerging as a caterpillar, this stage is marked by rapid growth, requiring constant feeding on host plant leaves.

Stage 3 - Pupa (Chrysalis)

In the chrysalis, the caterpillar undergoes metamorphosis, reorganizing into the complex form of an adult butterfly.

Stage 4 - Adult Butterfly

The adult butterfly emerges with soft, folded wings. It soon takes its first flight, beginning the cycle anew.

The butterfly life cycle is a beautiful example of nature's ingenuity, showcasing birth, growth, transformation, and rebirth.